Often described as ‘ethical practices’, ‘moral codes’, or ‘ways of right living’, the Yamas and Niyamas are the foundation for our yoga practice. They are the first two of the Eight Limbs of Yoga, and through these precepts of social discipline (Yamas) and individual discipline (Niyamas), they serve as guides on our path to transformation. 
In this workshop, Franchesca Stoyer will introduce you to these fundamental guidelines of yogic living and help you discover how you can apply these practices to your daily lives so you can live your yoga beyond the four corners of your mat.

This workshop will include:
* Discussion of the five Yamas:
- Ahimsa (Non-violence)
- Satya (Truthfulness)
- Asteya (Non-stealing)
- Brahmacharya (Non-excess)
- Aparigraha (Non-possessiveness)
* 60-minute asana practice incorporating the five Yamas
* Discussion of the five Niyamas: 
- Saucha (Purity)
- Santosha (Contentment)
- Tapas (Self-discipline)
- Svadhyaya (Self-study) 
- Ishvara Pranidhana (Surrender)
* 60-minute asana practice incorporating the five Niyamas

Cost: $55